2020 AgBioEn Kooyong Classic announces more players

Posted on November 27, 2019

The big names are rolling in fast for the AgBioEn Kooyong Classic in January 2020.

Men including Grigor Dimitrov, Borna Coric, Milos Raonic, Marin Cilic, Soonwoo Kwon and Richard Gasquet have already committed, with more big names to be announced in the upcoming weeks.

“Our men’s field is continuing to build as players begin to finalise their January schedule around ATP Cup and Doha event the week before, with more players to be announced in the upcoming weeks,” says Peter Johnston, tournament director.

Former world number one women’s players Caroline Wozniacki and Maria Sharapova, will join Coco Vandeweghe and Australian Alja Tomljanovic in the women’s draw, with more players to be announced in the coming weeks.

“We are delighted to welcome Coco and Ajla to join Maria and Caroline in the women’s field. Coco missed the event last year due to injury but is now back playing a full schedule. Ajla is now established as Australia’s number 2 player behind Ash Barty and hopefully the Classic provides the perfect preparation for her for the Australian Open,” said Johnston.

SBS is the exclusive free-to-air home of the 2020 AgBioEn Kooyong Classic will be shown LIVE, FREE and in HD on SBS or live stream it via SBS Sport and SBS On Demand websites from 1pm (AEDT) daily from Tuesday January 14 – Thursday January 16, 2020.

The 2020 AgBioEn Kooyong Classic should not be missed this summer!

To buy tickets, please click here.

News & special offers directly into your inbox

  • Latest Kooyong Classic news
  • Latest ticket offers
  • Exciting announcements from around the tournament